Forums

Full Version: deposit on second server
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
A like to ask for advice.

Is it possible to have LetoDMS installation on one server and data stored on the second server? And how?

Sorry for my bad english, I hope you will understand me :-)

Thanks in advance.

Kamil
(09-05-2012, 05:39 PM)kamilk Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
A like to ask for advice.

Is it possible to have LetoDMS installation on one server and data stored on the second server? And how?

Sorry for my bad english, I hope you will understand me :-)

Thanks in advance.

You can put the database on any other server, but the documents will remain where the application is hosted, unless you mount an external volume over the network.

So, the answer is 'yes' but you will need some network file system to access the documents.

Uwe
(09-06-2012, 10:08 PM)steinm Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-05-2012, 05:39 PM)kamilk Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
A like to ask for advice.

Is it possible to have LetoDMS installation on one server and data stored on the second server? And how?

Sorry for my bad english, I hope you will understand me :-)

Thanks in advance.

You can put the database on any other server, but the documents will remain where the application is hosted, unless you mount an external volume over the network.

So, the answer is 'yes' but you will need some network file system to access the documents.

Uwe

Thank you very much for your answer.
I will be very grateful if you can give advice how to use network file system more detailed.

Thank you in advance.
(09-10-2012, 12:51 PM)kamilk Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-06-2012, 10:08 PM)steinm Wrote: [ -> ]
(09-05-2012, 05:39 PM)kamilk Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
A like to ask for advice.

Is it possible to have LetoDMS installation on one server and data stored on the second server? And how?

Sorry for my bad english, I hope you will understand me :-)

Thanks in advance.

You can put the database on any other server, but the documents will remain where the application is hosted, unless you mount an external volume over the network.

So, the answer is 'yes' but you will need some network file system to access the documents.

Thank you very much for your answer.
I will be very grateful if you can give advice how to use network file system more detailed.

Setting up a network file system like nfs is documented at other places. It's way behind the scope of this forum.

Uwe